Hi, bookish friends!  If you’re coming over from Modern Mrs. Darcy’s website and podcast, welcome!  If you’re wandering over from somewhere else, it’s great to have you, too.  Thanks for stopping by my blog and staying awhile.

I’m Jamie.  Here’s my family:

durham-family

We live in Tijuana, Mexico, and apparently family photos are our jam (ha!).  My husband and I met here but are both from the Pacific Northwest (we traded the NW corner of one country for another).  Hunter was born in 2010, Madison followed in 2012, and Leah came along in 2014.

Here are some of my favorite posts, but please click around and see what you can find:

Reading:

How to Read 100 Books in a Year

Three Books I Love (and then some) WSIRN fans will feel right at home

My 100 Books of 2016

Books I Don’t Love All That Much

Homeschooling:

Kindergarten, here we come! Our first days of homeschooling.

It’s almost summer When I freaked out and thought my kids was learning nothing.

Some of our favorite units: dinosaurs, deserts, simple machines, sharks, and the ocean.

Parenting:

Swing When my heart broke wide open for my little girl.

The Hardest Day of My [Parenting] Life When I came face to face with how much I couldn’t do.

When Being a Bad Mom Makes You a Better Mom When doing those things you think ruin your kids might actually save your sanity.

It takes a year Feeling like “me” again.

Food:

Chocolate Buttermilk Banana Waffles

Pumpkin+ Pancakes

Chocolate-Chia Banana Bites (dairy, gluten, and refined/processed free)

Pumpkin Bread (with a punch!)

Reflections

Seasons

Me, Myself, and Wellness

Fallen trees, ocean waves, and new ideas

Work is Worship

Leave a comment and let me know a bit about yourself – where you’re from, what you’re reading, if your team won this weekend (we’re Lions fans.  Eek).  Thanks again for visiting and I hope you find your way back soon.

Leave a Reply

