I read this post yesterday.

One word.  One year.

Recently the struggle for me has been everything internal – emotions, thoughts, intentions, attitude.  Toss anything in that list that has to do with what’s inside and I’ve probably been grappling with it for the past while.

Yesterday I read this:

“Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think.”  Romans 12:2

I want to be a new person.  I want victory in my thoughts and the strength to stand up to the lies and pity parties that tempt me all day long.  I don’t want to be free of struggle because most likely that would mean pride is winning and I am doing it on my own.

I want to surrender to the One who has taken it all.

So my one word for 2014 is actually two words.  ‘Cause I can.

Let God.

When does the change happen?  When I let God.  When will I be transformed?  When I let God.  When will the way I think be redeemed and healed?  When I let God.

It’s gonna be ugly.  But oh so freeing.

Leave a Reply

