A few days ago I prayed and journaled that God would show me how to have Fruits of the Spirit that are rooted in Him, not in my own efforts or performance.

Since then…

 

Scott was away working all weekend.

Madison caught the chicken pox and is teething her ‘fangs.’

We got caught in traffic jams which made us late for nap time which meant Madison didn’t nap.  At all.

Hunter is pushing the boundaries of first-time obedience and I’ve lost it too many times over the past two days with him.

I was awake for hours in the middle of the night the past two nights.  Once for no reason, once to tend to a whiny, sick little girl.

Oh, and we might be pregnant.

 

This is awful.

 

This is the answer to my prayer.

Leave a Reply

