Tomorrow morning I will fly for the first time with two children.  On my own.

Honestly, I feel very much at peace about it.

Maybe it’s because Hunter loves loves loves airplanes.  Maybe it’s because Madison loves loves loves people (as long as they are far enough away from her and I am holding her).  It’s a two-and-a-half hour flight to Washington to visit family while Scott is away at a training conference.

I am looking forward to time in my hometown, hopefully reconnecting with some friends who I haven’t seen for years, and maybe even a morning or two out and about, alone.  Now that would be this introvert’s dream.

In exactly twelve hours, we will be taking off.  A good night’s sleep for me tonight, I hope.

Leave a Reply

