Well, so much for Holy Yoga this morning.

More like a Holy Mess.

Yesterday I drank two cups of caffeinated tea (by mistake – I didn’t realize they had caffeine in them).  That’s the same as downing a whole cup of coffee.  One of them was right before bedtime.  I’m much more sensitive to caffeine then I am to sugar when it comes to sleep.

I’ve been up since 2 AM.

Right when I started to drift back to sleep around 5 AM, I heard screams from the kids’ bedroom.  Hunter had wet the bed.  Luckily we got out of there before Madison woke up so she’s still sleeping.

I have meetings at 10, 11, 1:30, and then we leave for dinner with friends at 5.

I’m going to take the dog on a walk and breathe in the cold, morning air and thank the Lord that in vulnerability and weakness and emptiness, He is my everything.

Leave a Reply

